JY Logo
Home      Biography      Missions      Appearances      Bibliography      Site Map      Critique this site!

Photo obtained from Johnson Space Center archives -

NASA Photo ID: S75-30109

Date Taken: 08/10/75

Dr. Christopher C. Kraft Jr. (second from left), JSC Director, chats with the  three ASTP crewmen on the runway at Ellington Air Force Base after their  arrival home from the Pacific recovery area. The six men are, left to right,  Col. Donald Robinson, EAFB commander; Dr. Kraft; Astronaut John W. Young,  Chief of the Astronaut office at JSC; Astronaut Vance D. Brand, command  module pilot of the crew; Astronaut Donald K. Slayton, docking module pilot  of the crew; and Astronaut Thomas P. Stafford, crew commander. This picture&n

If directed to this page by a search engine, Click here

Contact me: webmaster  @  johnwyoung.org